Encyclopedia Heptatonia – The Complete Collection of 7-Tone Scales

Encyclopedia Heptatonia is a complete database of all 7-Tone Scales, carefully organised and analysed for your exploration. Currently in beta form.


  • Over 400 scales and modes with all recognised names
  • Sound playback
  • Scale spellings in all keys
  • Full scale harmony/chords

Click here to download a .zip file containing a beta interactive spreadsheet version. Simply extract all, and open the spreadsheet file (as a copy, if requested). Full compatability only with OpenOffice. Only some features will work in other software. Click here to download OpenOffice for free.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s